Little Bird is a soothing multilingual album that combines a classically inspired minimalism with emotional intensity and range. Piano, string, and solo voice carry listeners on a timeless, lyrical journey through a fluid expanse of states and experiences, from ethereal innocence to searing insight, from chanson to pop ballad. Little Bird features stories that span hearts, minds, centuries, and cultures, and songs that reflect a love of history, humanity, poetry, and art. It was conceived with love for the active in mind and the tender of heart. It is my second studio album.

  1. Little Bird
  2. Giant
  3. Turn to You
  4. Hold On
  5. Intangible Things
  6. Le Vide
  7. Ever After, Never More
  8. All That Glitters
  9. The Gift
  10. S’un Casto Amor (poem by Michelangelo Buonarroti)
  11. The Poet

Written, composed, and performed by Sarah Prodan. Orchestrated and mixed by Robert Sibony. Produced by Sarah Prodan and Robert Sibony. Vocals were recorded with Brian (Bt) Gibbs at Skyline Entertainment and Publishing in California. Piano was recorded with A. Young at The Chalet Studio in Canada, except for “S’un Casto Amor” (recorded with Brian (Bt) Gibbs at Skyline Entertainment and Publishing) and “The Gift” (recorded with Adam Fair at Villa Sound). Mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel Mastering in Toronto. 

Release date: 13 November 2023. To listen, stream, or purchase when available, click here.

© Sarah Prodan 2023. All rights reserved.